Illinois Basketball Coaches Association honors 12 from West Central Illinois area. Here’s the list

Twelve coaches from the West Central Illinois-area are among 300 coaches from all levels honored as annual coaches of the year by the Illinois Basketball Coaches Association for the 2022-23 season.

The IBCA honored coaches in junior high, high school, college and unified/wheelchair.

For the full list of statewide winners, visit

High School

West Central Illinois-area boys honorees:

  • Andy Saey, Rockridge

West Central Illinois-area girls honorees:

  • Gregg Meyers, Elmwood
  • Scott Weber, Monmouth-Roseville
  • Evan Massey, Galesburg
  • Michelle Brady, Havana


West Central Illinois-area honorees

  • Kira Mowen, Knox College

Junior high

West Central Illinois-area boys coaches:

  • Jacob Pierce, Abingdon-Avon Junior High

West Central Illinois-area girls coaches:

  • Kelly VanWinkle, Kewanee Visitation Catholic
  • Dennis Kramer, Havana Junior High
  • Caleb J Batson, Abingdon-Avon Junior High
  • J.L. Doubet, Cambridge Jr. High
  • Monica Dennison, Mercer County Jr. High