Two new judges selected for Ninth Judicial Circuit

Two new associate judges were selected for the Ninth Judicial Circuit this week.

In a release from Marcia M. Meis, Director of the Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts, it was revealed that Nigel D. Graham and Curtis S. Lane were selected by judges within the circuit.

Lane is a 2003 graduate of Monmouth College. He obtained his Juris Doctor in 2006 from Southern Illinois University in Carbondale and currently part of the law firm Barnhart, Tinsman, and Lane in Canton.

Graham graduated from Lewis University in Romeoville, Illinois, in 2005. He attended Loyola University where he received his Juris Doctor in 2009 and works for the McDonough County Public Defender’s office in Macomb.

This news comes just less than a month after it was announced that Emily S. Sutton would replace Paul L. Mangieri, who retired on July 3.

Lane and Graham replace judges Anthony W. Vaupel, and Patricia A. Walton, who were not retained after votes by circuit judges in June.

The Ninth Judicial Circuit encompasses Knox, Warren, Fulton, McDonough, Henderson, and Hancock counties.